When you sign up for your free trial, you get access to all the features for 30 days. The 30 day free trial starts on the day you sign up for the trial.
Yes. Our 30 day free trial is 100% free. No credit card is required to start your trial.
When your trial period is about to expire, you will receive an email asking you to upgrade your plan to a paid plan. To upgrade your plan, you will have to input your credit card details in your account, in the billing section. Your credit card will be automatically billed every month until you cancel your subscription
Yes, we do! We do all the work for you and deliver an account ready to go live! Extra fees apply. Please contact us now for a quote
No. Bookeo itself does not charge commissions on payments. We only charge the low monthly fee. Bookeo integrates with major payment gateways to let you accept online payments in a safe, encrypted way. Each payment gateway normally charges a fee to process payments for you.
The number of bookings is the number of reservations per month. Please note that if a customer makes a booking for 3 people, it is counted as one booking.
No. SMS and faxes require the purchase of credits. Credits cost as little as $0.09 USD.
You are billed on the date you subscribe to a paid plan and every month thereafter until you cancel your subscription. For example, if you subscribe on the 30th of December, you’re billed on the 30th of January, the 28th of February, and so on.
We accept Visa and Mastercard. Other payment methods are available upon request.
Yes. If you are dissatisfied with the service for any reason, and you want to cancel your subscription within 30 days of first subscribing to a paid plan, you can get your money refunded. Just contact us specifying your username and email address. This 30 day guarantee is added to your 30 day free trial period, so you effectively get 60 days to test our service risk-free.
We are Australians. If you too are Australian, we must add 10% GST to all the prices shown. All invoices provided – just claim it back!
Yes, sure. You can upgrade and downgrade your plan anytime.
If you have a seasonal business, we can freeze your Bookeo account during your off-season, with a 70% reduction on your monthly subscription plan. During these “frozen” months, you pay only 30% of your regular monthly fee. When your account is frozen, you won’t be able to accept or create new bookings, but you will be able to keep all your account settings. When your new season starts, we can disable your account’s frozen status, allowing you immediate full access to accept and create new bookings.
You can cancel your subscription at any time, directly from your account console, in account > cancel your account. There is no need to call, write, or email us.